Built Environment

Posted: Tue, Nov 20, 2018
Date:
Thu, Nov 29, 2018, 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Two building code processes have opened up for public consultation.
Posted: Wed, May 09, 2018
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, May 10, 2018
Posted: Fri, Feb 09, 2018
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, February 12, 2018 K’JIPUKTUK (HALIFAX) – Our HRM Alliance is calling on Halifax Regional Council to take swift action to stop urban sprawl following a new report from the Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation (CMHC).
Posted: Mon, Jan 08, 2018
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, Monday, January 8, 2018
Posted: Fri, May 12, 2017
K’JIPUKTUK (Halifax) – The latest installment of the Halifax Green Network Plan (HGNP), entitled “Halifax Green Network Plan Primer,” has identified 84 of the most vital landscape corridors in HRM. These areas and corridors are crucial to human, wildlife, and ecological well-being, but are under threat due to current land use planning policies.
Posted: Wed, May 03, 2017
A couple weeks ago, I spoke to CBC’s Pam Berman about the latest draft of the Centre Plan
Posted: Thu, Apr 20, 2017
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, April 20, 2017
Posted: Wed, Apr 05, 2017
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - April 5, 2017
Posted: Thu, Dec 01, 2016
[KJI’PUKTUK/ HALIFAX]— A group of thirty former Africville residents and their descendants are arguing for reparations this week in the Nova Scotia Supreme Court. 
The exterior of Fern Lane
Posted: Tue, Oct 04, 2016
Heating a home or office can be expensive and the energy required has a lasting impact on our environment. With winter approaching it is a great time to think about our buildings’ heating needs.
gain-bush