Transportation

Posted: Mon, Dec 03, 2018
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, December 3, 2018
Posted: Thu, Jun 28, 2018
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, June 28, 2017
Posted: Fri, May 25, 2018
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, May 25, 2018 K’jipuktuk [Halifax] - For the past three years, Quebec mural artists Nadia Bertrand and Sebastien Dubois have been travelling the world by bicycle. 
Posted: Wed, Feb 28, 2018
Date:
Thu, Mar 22, 2018, 10:00am to 4:30pm
An opportunity for Municipal Physical Activity Leaders (MPALS) and other Physical Activity (PA) practitioners from organizations in the field of recreation, education, health and safety to learn in depth about the
Posted: Tue, Dec 05, 2017
Today, after months of hard work, Halifax's Integrated Mobility Plan is going to Council for debate. To improve our transportation networks and give more people access to sustainable transportation options across the Region, staff are proposing
Posted: Tue, Oct 24, 2017
Date:
Sat, Nov 04, 2017, 9:00am to 5:00pm
Making Tracks: Cycling Leader Training Sessionwith Expert Trainer, Adam Berry
Posted: Mon, Sep 25, 2017
Date:
Sat, Oct 14, 2017, 9:00am to 5:00pm
Making Tracks: Cycling Leader Training Sessionwith Expert Trainer, Adam Berry
Posted: Mon, Sep 18, 2017
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, September 18, 2017
Posted: Thu, Jun 22, 2017
[KJI’Puktuk/Halifax] – This morning, the Halifax Harbour Bridge Commission (HHB) announced that the sidewalk and bicycle lane on the MacDonald Bridge have been opened for public use following the closures as part of the Big Life project.  Though there were delays in reopening the walking and cycl