Wilderness | Page 2 | Ecology Action Centre

Wilderness

Posted: Wed, Dec 13, 2017
Date:
Sat, Dec 16, 2017, 12:00pm
There will be a rally of support for protection of Kluscap (Kellys) Mountain in Cape Breton & Protected Areas in Nova Scotia general this Saturday at noon, protesting against the attack from the NS Mining Association who want to build a giant quarry on Kluscap Mountain simila
Posted: Wed, Oct 04, 2017
Date:
Thu, Oct 19, 2017, 1:00pm
Ecology Action Centre and the Healthy Forest Coalition cordially invite you to attend a memorial service for the Acadian Forest and all the critters who used to live there.  Please come to pay your respects.
Posted: Thu, Aug 31, 2017
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, August 31, 2017
Posted: Fri, Aug 18, 2017
Independent Review must build on Natural Resources Strategy; take results of public consultations into account. FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE, August 18, 2017
Posted: Tue, Dec 20, 2016
  FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE
Posted: Thu, Aug 18, 2016
Clearcutting reduction target, whole-tree harvesting prohibition and herbicide ban abandoned under proposed new Crown Land Forest Resource Management Policy August 18, 2016
Posted: Fri, Jun 10, 2016
Legislated timelines and responsibilities not being met, less than half of listed species under provincial responsibility have required recovery plans Halifax, June 10th, 2016
Posted: Tue, Jun 07, 2016
Date:
Sat, Jun 25, 2016, 5:00pm
Come learn about Nova Scotia’s natural heritage, our forests!  Enjoy tasty burgers and salads and enjoy a local brew with friends.
gain-bush