Latest updates | Ecology Action Centre

Latest updates

Posted: Wed, Jan 12, 2022
Exploratory oil and gas drilling threatens marine ecosystems and climate targets FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Wednesday, Jan. 12, 2022
Posted: Wed, Dec 15, 2021
Federal judge dismisses concerns raised by environmental groups    FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2021
Posted: Fri, Nov 26, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Friday, November 26, 2021 
Posted: Thu, Nov 25, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Tuesday, Nov. 23, 2021 (Halifax / Kjipuktuk) - The Healthy Bays Network (HBN) watched with keen interest as the Nova Scotia Aquaculture Review Board (ARB) hosted the province’s first-ever fish farm expansion hearing last week. 
Posted: Thu, Nov 18, 2021
Originally published in the Chronicle Herald on Nov. 17, 2021
Posted: Mon, Nov 15, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday, November 15, 2021
Posted: Mon, Nov 15, 2021
(YARMOUTH / MALIKIAQ) - Nova Scotia’s new Aquaculture Review Board (ARB) will start their first-ever open net-pen salmon farm expansion hearing on Monday, Nov. 15 to decide the fate of Cooke Aquaculture’s Rattling Beach site in the Annapolis Basin.
Posted: Wed, Oct 27, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Wednesday, October 27, 2021  Mi’kma’ki (Nova Scotia) - The Ecology Action Centre is applauding the Nova Scotia government's new Environmental Goals and Climate Change Reduction Act (EGCCRA), which was introduced earlier today and replaces the former Sustainable Development Goals Act (SDGA).