Latest updates | Ecology Action Centre

Latest updates

Posted: Thu, Oct 14, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Thursday, Oct. 14, 2021  
Posted: Mon, Sep 13, 2021
Originally published in the Chronicle Herald on Sept. 9, 2021   Our secret’s out: Nova Scotia is a special place. A haven in these tumultuous times and a top-ranked place to live, work and play. 
Posted: Fri, Sep 10, 2021
The following open letter was sent on Thursday, Sept. 9, 2021 to the Premier of Nova Scotia and relevant Ministers by Ecology Action Centre, Sierra Club Canada Foundation, Council of Canadians, Campaign to Protect Offshore Nova Scotia and Clean Ocean Action Committee on behalf of the Offshore Alliance.  
Posted: Wed, Aug 18, 2021
With the 2021 Nova Scotia provincial election now at a close, EAC wants to congratulate all elected MLAs. We look forward to working with the new government and opposition parties to help ensure they follow through on the environmental commitments made during this election. 
Posted: Fri, Aug 13, 2021
Originally published in the Chronicle Herald on July 30, 2021.   Here’s the thing: we can’t have it both ways. 
Posted: Tue, Aug 10, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - Tuesday, August 10, 2021 
Posted: Thu, Jul 15, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Thursday, July 15, 2021 
gain-bush