Latest updates | Ecology Action Centre

Latest updates

Posted: Thu, Jul 15, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Thursday, July 15, 2021 
Posted: Wed, Jul 07, 2021
Originally posted by Saltwire Media, Friday, July 2, 2021
Posted: Tue, Jun 29, 2021
K’JIPUKTUK (HALIFAX) - Today, the federal government of Canada announced that it will require 100 per cent of cars and passenger trucks sold in Canada to be zero-emission by 2035. The Ecology Action Centre is pleased by the news, but is disappointed that the announcement did not specify the mechanisms that will allow us to achieve the new target. 
Posted: Mon, Jun 28, 2021
Since 1976, the Ecology Action Centre has been giving out awards at our Annual General Meeting to formally recognize some of the best, the worst and the most dedicated of the environmental movement in the past year. 
Posted: Thu, Jun 24, 2021
Originally published in the Chronicle Herald on June 9, 2021.   Halifax Regional Plan review a golden opportunity to reshape suburban growth.  
Posted: Wed, Jun 23, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Wednesday, June 23, 2021 
Posted: Tue, Jun 22, 2021
Kjipuktuk (Halifax) — More than 4 out of 5 people in the provinces of Nova Scotia and Newfoundland and Labrador want to see a transition to renewable energy and energy efficiency, which would include training and income support for affected workers, according to regional polling conducted in spring 2021 by The Atlantic Quarterly and commissioned by the Council of Canadians, Sie
Posted: Fri, Jun 11, 2021
Originally published in the Chronicle Herald on June 10, 2021  
gain-bush