Ecology Action Centre

action is our middle name

Latest updates

Posted: Thu, Mar 09, 2017
Date: Sat, Apr 29, 2017,
9:00am to 5:00pm
with Expert Trainer, Adam Berry
Posted: Mon, Mar 06, 2017
Date: Wed, Mar 15, 2017, 7:00pm
with Rochelle Owen, Director of Sustainability, Sustainability, Dalhousie University   Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2017 (Snow date in case of campus closure: Thursday, March 16, 2017) Time: 7:00 pm Location: H-19 Auditorium, Dal School of Architecture
Posted: Fri, Mar 03, 2017
Erica Porter is a weir fisher based in Bramber, NS who has been fishing with her dad since the age of 16. Erica is breaking down barriers as the only young female weir fisher in her region, and while her work is physically demanding, she finds it very rewarding.
Posted: Thu, Mar 02, 2017
Date: Thu, May 25, 2017,
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Posted: Thu, Mar 02, 2017
Date: Thu, May 04, 2017,
4:00pm to 5:30pm
What are the likely impacts and benefits for Nova Scotia’s resource sectors and traditional economic development under cap-and-trade? What are the implications of sector coverage or exclusion, especially agriculture or forestry?
Posted: Thu, Mar 02, 2017
Date: Thu, Apr 20, 2017,
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Posted: Thu, Mar 02, 2017
Date: Thu, Apr 06, 2017,
4:00pm to 5:30pm
How can cap-and-trade drive efficiency and innovation in the built environment? What are the impacts and benefits of cap-and-trade on Nova Scotian homeowners, especially those who rely on home heating oil?
Posted: Thu, Mar 02, 2017
Date: Thu, Mar 23, 2017,
4:00pm to 5:30pm
Posted: Thu, Mar 02, 2017
Date: Thu, Mar 09, 2017,
4:00pm to 5:30pm
What is cap-and-trade and what will it mean for Nova Scotians?

Action really is our middle name!Keep up with all that is going on: sign up for our bi-weekly enewsletter!

2705 Fern Lane, Halifax, Nova Scotia | 902.429.2202 | ecologyaction.ca FacebookTwitter

Ecology Action Centre

gain-bush