Latest updates | Ecology Action Centre

Latest updates

Posted: Fri, Apr 23, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Thursday, April 22, 2021
Posted: Thu, Apr 22, 2021
Letter from EAC's Interim Executive Director, Maggy Burns - April 22, 2021  
Posted: Wed, Apr 21, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: April 21, 2021 CLIMATE ACTION NETWORK CANADA, CONSERVATION COUNCIL OF NEW BRUNSWICK, ECOLOGY ACTION CENTRE, ENVIRONMENTAL DEFENCE, ÉQUITERRE, STAND.EARTH, WEST COAST ENVIRONMENTAL LAW Economic modelling shows that Canada’s fair share of climate action comes with unexpected benefits
Posted: Tue, Apr 20, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Tuesday, April 20, 2021 
Posted: Mon, Apr 12, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday, April 12, 2021 
Posted: Fri, Mar 26, 2021
  Yesterday, the Nova Scotia government released its 2021-2022 Provincial Budget. Although there are some positive signals that suggest the government is taking its response to the climate emergency seriously, the question we are asking is: will it be enough? 
Posted: Thu, Mar 25, 2021
    Climate change is altering the global water cycle on a massive scale. One way many Canadians will experience and suffer from climate change will be from impacts on their local water resources.  
Posted: Thu, Mar 25, 2021
Thursday March 25th, 2021
Posted: Wed, Mar 10, 2021
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: March 10, 2021    KJIPUKTUK (HALIFAX) – The Ecology Action Centre is applauding the Nova Scotia government’s commitment to phasing out coal by 2030 and becoming Canada’s first carbon-neutral province, announced in Tuesday’s Speech from the Throne.