Ecology Action Centre

action is our middle name

Latest updates

Posted: Wed, Apr 05, 2017
Date: Sat, Apr 29, 2017,
1:00pm to 4:00pm
Join our Coastal & Water Team and Helping Nature Heal for our annual shoreline clean-up! Date: Saturday, April 29 (rain or shine) Time: 1:00 - 4:00 pm Location: St. Mary’s Boat Club, 1641 Fairfield Rd, Halifax, NS B3H 4E8  
Posted: Wed, Apr 05, 2017
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE - April 5, 2017
Posted: Tue, Apr 04, 2017
Phil MacKenzie is an engineer, husband, musician and father living in Halifax. Phil is the Engineering Coordinator with Solar Global Solutions Ltd, working to develop and build world-class off-grid and grid-tied renewable energy projects in Nova Scotia and around the globe.
Posted: Fri, Mar 31, 2017
Date: Wed, Apr 19, 2017,
7:00pm to 9:00pm
POSTER HERE Aiming for Net Zero Speaker Series 7:00 pm Wednesday, April 19, 2017 Dalhousie School of Architecture Room H-18 5410 Spring Garden Road, Halifax   Caleb Howden, President Denim Homes  
Posted: Wed, Mar 29, 2017
Date:
Fri, Apr 21, 2017, 7:30pm to Sat, Apr 22, 2017, 12:00am
This year’s Earth Day celebration is dedicated to Earth Optimism, inspired by the Smithsonian Institute’s Earth Optimism Summit in Washington, DC.
Posted: Thu, Mar 23, 2017
Ecology Action Centre Raises Concerns About Proposed Nova Scotia Cap-and-Trade System.   FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE  
Posted: Thu, Mar 09, 2017
Date: Sat, Apr 29, 2017,
9:00am to 5:00pm
with Expert Trainer, Adam Berry
Posted: Mon, Mar 06, 2017
Date: Wed, Mar 15, 2017, 7:00pm
with Rochelle Owen, Director of Sustainability, Sustainability, Dalhousie University   Date: Wednesday, March 15, 2017 (Snow date in case of campus closure: Thursday, March 16, 2017) Time: 7:00 pm Location: H-19 Auditorium, Dal School of Architecture
Posted: Fri, Mar 03, 2017
Erica Porter is a weir fisher based in Bramber, NS who has been fishing with her dad since the age of 16. Erica is breaking down barriers as the only young female weir fisher in her region, and while her work is physically demanding, she finds it very rewarding.

Action really is our middle name!Keep up with all that is going on: sign up for our bi-weekly enewsletter!

2705 Fern Lane, Halifax, Nova Scotia | 902.429.2202 | ecologyaction.ca FacebookTwitter

Ecology Action Centre

gain-bush