Ecology Action Centre | action is our middle name

 

Pieredae Energy and their deep-pocketed friends are once again trying to push through dangerous liquified natural gas (LNG) projects in Atlantic Canada. And what's worse, is they're taking advantage of the tragic situation in Ukraine in order to sell it to politicians in Ottawa and Nova Scotia. But we can still stop these projects form happening! Sign the petition calling for an end to fossil fuel expansion now!

 

 

Do you enjoy riding bikes and meeting new people? Are you looking for something fun to do this summer? Our Bike Buddy program might be the perfect fit for you! The Bike Buddy program is Welcoming Wheel’s newest bike mentorship that pairs an experienced bike rider ‘mentor’ with a newcomer ‘mentee’. Become a mentor and help share the city with a newcomer by bike! 

 

 

We’ve just released our Atlantic Loop report highlighting clean electricity supply scenarios to decarbonize Atlantic Canada by 2050. The report is a part of our Atlantic Vision for a future where electricity is affordable, reliable and sustainable. To read the report and learn more, follow the link below! 

 

 

Become an EAC member and join a growing movement for a better future. Strengthen our voice, stay informed with our newsletter and Ecology & Action magazine, and help us take action for the communities and natural spaces you care about.

 


Posted: Mon, Aug 15, 2022
Originally published in the Chronicle Herald on Saturday, Aug. 13, 2022   We’ve been here before.
Posted: Thu, Aug 11, 2022
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Thursday, August 11, 2022 
Posted: Fri, Jul 29, 2022
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Friday, July 29, 2022 
Posted: Thu, Jul 28, 2022
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Thursday, July 28, 2022 
Posted: Mon, Jul 25, 2022
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: Monday, July 25, 2022